Saturday, February 24, 2024

The Messthetics and James Brandon Lewis Announce New Album for Impulse! Data, Share Tune: Hear

The Messthetics and jazz saxophonist James Brandon Lewis have joined forces for a brand new album, out March 15 by way of Impulse! Data. The lead single from The Messthetics and James Brandon Lewis is “Emergence,” and you’ll hear it under.

Former Fugazi members Joe Lally and Brendan Canty fashioned the Messthetics with guitarist Anthony Pirog in 2016. A self-titled debut adopted two years later, and the group’s second album, Anthropocosmic Nest, got here out in 2019.

The Messthetics and James Brandon Lewis related in 2022 for “Worry Not.” Upon the observe’s launch, Lewis exclaimed in a press assertion, “The Messthetics are associates at this level and collaborating with them over time has now introduced us to a different excessive level of musical bonding and purely unapologetic vitality!”

Lewis additionally mentioned performing with bassist Joe Lally and drummer Brendan Canty in a brand new assertion. “The best way I revere them is similar means that I revere enjoying with Jamaaladeen Tacuma or enjoying with William Parker,” he mentioned. “It’s a sure street expertise that you could’t get at school.”

Examine James Brandon Lewis’ Eye of I in “33 Nice Data You Could Have Missed: Winter/Spring 2023.”

The Messthetics and James Brandon Lewis:

01 L’Orso
02 Emergence
03 That Thang
04 Three Sisters
05 Boatly
06 The Time Is the Place
07 Railroad Tracks House
08 Asthenia
09 Fourth Wall

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles